The Scholastic Forums

You are not logged in. Would you like to login or register?

7/18/2021 2:54 am  #1

~ the border between past and future ~ | Prank's Homethread

Hey guys!! It's been too long, but I'm finally here and posting! I'm a SAMB vet (late 2013): Prank, aka BrownWolf123. I made an account back in May but just when I was preparing to attempt posting here, something happened with boardhost and then I forgot for awhile.

It means so much people were able to make a new SAMB/Scholastic Forums, even if it's not entirely the same or as bustling. Idk how active I'll be, but I know there's some things I wanna notify the peeps here on every once in awhile.

The first is what brought me here in the first place: I've been working on r/HobbyDrama write-ups about major SAMB events because some of them seemed interesting enough to research and relive. I recently completed the draft for my first one, which is about the CatSpirit War (renamed FelineSoul War because I wasn't 100% comfortable with using actual nicknames/users in the write-up itself besides my own). I most likely will post the draft either in this homethread or in a writing thread for y'all to look over before it's officially published on Hobby Drama.

Second thing is I'm rebooting my long-running skit show about my SAMB self insert and her character gang. The rewriting is taking awhile, but among revamping the old episodes I'll also be adding new story arcs throughout. It'll officially be published on AO3, but I might use this homethread to discuss it as a motivational tactic.

Anyway, this is my first time actually setting up a homethread, but it seems like a good place to start on the forums. I'll definitely be using this to update on the SAMB-related projects and discuss history.

-Prank (god posting in the good ole maroon again...it's too moving for me to really express with words)

I'm Prank from the SAMB. Currently doing historical research. Will not be pasting my old signature due to length.