The Scholastic Forums

You are not logged in. Would you like to login or register?

9/03/2020 1:26 am  #1

Specter's Scribbles ~ 2020 ver.

I shall post my works for Scribble September here.
Don't expect to see a writing for each day.
Furthermore, I am a writing noob. So low-quality writings are to be expected on this thread.
Enjoy .

Specter | <<#CCsurvivor>>

9/03/2020 1:43 am  #2

Re: Specter's Scribbles ~ 2020 ver.

1st Day: Choice
The wait was getting longer. And the line was getting shorter.
Only two people remained in front of her, and one of them was already paying for his order.
Just one more to go. Seconds ticked in the teenager's mind. Seconds which turned into a minute, and then another... how long was the man going to take to finish? Five minutes, and finally she watched him blissfully walk off with his large cone.
"Good day, how may I serve you?
The girl smiled at the lady serving the shop. She could taste her long-awaited dessert already. It was a mere order away. So, she spoke up, "I'd like a cone, please!"
"Of course." The woman pressed some keys in her register. "Which flavor?" A gesture to the twenty different flavors was enough to make the teenager's mind go blank.

Of course. During all her waiting time, she had failed to decide on what she wanted. The colors and tastes mixed in her mind.
Quickly enough, she narrowed down the possibilities to brownie and berry mix. Her favorites. The ones she had loved since her childhood.
She did not notice the minutes slipping by as she stared at the ice cream displays. She did not notice the cashier growing impatient. She did not notice the people behind her beginning to tap their feet and glance at their watches.

"Ahem..."
The noise caused her to snap back into reality. The decision was in front of her. Brownie or berry. Berry or brownie.
Or... maybe both?
Ugh... why so difficult!
Her grip on the coins in her hand tightened. Her week's allowance would be spent on the best flavors!

She made her choice.