The Scholastic Forums

You are not logged in. Would you like to login or register?

6/11/2020 6:33 pm  #1

Galaxian's Conglomeration of Lack of Creativity (Version -∞)

Why is it Version -∞? Well it's like my writing, going on a steep downhill to who-knows-where. Yes, I'm salty about my writing style plunging right now.
Anyways, howdy! My name is Galaxian Explosion and I'm a writer (probably, anyways), but you wouldn't know it from the quality of my writing, lack of execution of ideas, and how little I actually show others of the actual writing. Here, it's a demonstration of all the above!
I was gonna start a story or something here, but I cannot stick to one idea so y'all are probably gonna get random roleplay writing snippets (probably GGaD but who knows, maybe I'll be active in another roleplay sometime; GGaD roleplayers will probably see repeats from there and to here in several categories), random fanfics for games/stories you have never heard of, probably random essays and stuff, character analyses(?), and just random lists or things as weird as those. Other than those snippets where I'm actually writing, I wouldn't say to expect for complete sentences that aren't fragments/run-ons (especially run-ons), thus effectively making this the only non-writing post that'll be coherent, maybe?
Also, I've written small excerpts for forumfics from like 2018 that I'll never publish in entirety, but I might write more bits just for fun.

Some more things before I, uh, post more stuff, I guess?

Notes
-I consider my writing to be PG-13. I like using imagery, metaphors, stuff like that, and I don't really err away from violence. I don't consider myself to be someone who writes a lot of violence (in fact I usually get triggered by that stuff so I actually avoid excessive violence), but I do try to delve into some sensitive topics. I'll try to warn when I can, but overall just presume my writing isn't about happy happiness.
-Going along with that, there's a lot of angst.